Wendy O Williams – W.O.W. LP ( PLASMATICS/KISS )

$18.00 $14.00

Only 1 left in stock


Banned in London, busted in Cleveland and Milwaukee, the legendary Wendy O. Williams (aka “Queen of Shock Rock,” “Queen of Punk,” “Dominatrix of the Decibels” and “High Priestess of Metal”) and the Plasmatics, the band of rotating musicians built around her by radical anti-artist Rod Swenson, revolutionized American culture and music creating a seismic shock wave still being felt today. In 1984 Williams stepped out on her own with with the auspicious solo album W.O.W. which was produced by Kiss’ Gene Simmons (who also plays bass) and features support from former bandmates Wes Beech (guitar) and T.C. Tolliver (drums) not to mention cameos from the likes of Paul Stanley, Ace Frehley and Eric Carr. The Grammy-nominated effort is home to standout fare like the suggestive “I Love Sex (And Rock ‘N’ Roll)” and “Bump and Grind,” and rounded out by the anthemic “It’s My Life” and rocking ballad “Legends Never Die.”

A1 I Love Sex (And Rock And Roll)
A2 It’s My Life
A3 Priestess
A4 Thief In The Night
A5 Opus In Cm7
B1 Ready To Rock
B2 Bump And Grind
B3 Legends Never Die
B4 Ain’t None Of Your Business

Additional information

Weight 0.8 lbs
Dimensions 12 × 12 × .25 in