Fang – Landshark LP

$17.00 $15.00

Out of stock


The classic 1983 hardcore scuzz rock debut from Berkeley, CA’s Fang, Landshark is a unique mix of erratic thrashers and slow Sabbath-oid noise riffs. Its best-known tune is without a doubt the rumbling and stumbling opening track “The Money Will Roll Right In,” which has been covered by Nirvana, Metallica, Mudhoney, The Butthole Surfers and god knows who else. The record also includes cheerful odes to the disabled (“Destroy the Handicapped”), the follicle-y challenged (“Skinheads Smoke Dope”), and assorted werewolves, delinquents and drug users. Fang continues to unload their brand of sludge-punk on audiences to this day, with recent tours taking them around the US, Europe and Brazil. This reissue is remastered and back in print on vinyl for the first time in 20 years, with additional vintage artwork inside. The digital download included with the disc also features their entire Where the Wild Things Are release, plus more.

A1 The Money Will Roll Right In
A2 Landshark
A3 Law & Order
A4 Diary Of A Mad Werrwöulf
B1 Destroy The Handicapped
B2 Drunk & Crazy
B3 An Invitation
B4 Skinheads Smoke Dope

Additional information

Weight 0.8 lbs
Dimensions 12 × 12 × .25 in