STRONG INTENTION ‘Razorblade Express’ 7″ EP Vinyl Out Now! Features Mike IX Williams of EYEHATEGOD.

Strong Intention Razorblade Express Cover Art

Maryland bands never fall short on extremity. Since the mid-‘90s STRONG INTENTION have been punishing the underground with their own blend of New York-influenced hardcore breakdowns and blistering grindcore. Their unique sound has allowed them the longevity to play out and tour with such undisputed acts as Cripple Bastards, Disfear, Phobia, Extreme Noise Terror, Rotten Sound, D.R.I., Lock-Up and Misery Index, among others over their extensive career… and they’re just getting started.

STRONG INTENTION have an extensive back-catalog of releases behind them and their latest slab of audio discontent is hardly an exception. Entitled Razorblade Express, the six-track behemoth features a bass work by Cattle Decapitation’s Derek Engemann as well as a guest appearance by Eyehategod frontman Mike IX Williams on the title track and “3rd Space Gorilla Generator.” With the first press limited to just 500 copies (150 Smokey Green, 350 Black), this isn’t one to sleep on. Give me vinyl or give me death!

Comments SI founding frontman Zac Ohler: “It’s been far too long since we put out a record, so having these six songs of ‘no hope/no future distort’ released by a killer label and having long time friend Mike IX join us in this act of terrorism seems to be the perfect fit. It’s time to rise and grind!”

Razorblade Express Track Listing:
1. Razorblade Express (featuring Mike IX Williams)
2. Messiah Whore
3. Holes In The Wall
4. 3rd Space Guerilla Generator (featuring Mike IX Williams)
5. Rat Factory
6. Slaughter Intelligence

Click here to order a copy of the record


Razorblade Express - EP - Strong Intention

Do you have a shop or distro? Contact PATAC Records direct for wholesale pricing on the new Strong Intention record as well as all distributed titles and merchandise.

PATAC titles can also be ordered wholesale through EBULLITION Records

Email info(at)patacrecords(dot)com.

[wp_bandcamp_player type=”album” id=”2677476142″ size=”grande3″ bg_color=”#FFFFFF” link_color=”#4285BB”]